Get Adobe Flash player


1995 Draft DayThe 1995 Mid-West Winter League Draft is scheduled for Sunday January 6th, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET.

The 1995 MWWL Draft Order has now been posted & the complete 480 Pick, 20 Round Selection Order has been posted. 

Round #1 – #5 will be Drafted LIVE on in the MWWL Slack Channel – starting at 8:00 PM ET.

Rounds #6 – End we will be using the Online Draft Program of John Niespodzianski – which the MWWL has used for the last 5 years.   Rounds #6 – #8 on Tuesday January 8th, Rounds #9 – #12 on Wednesday January 9th, Rounds #13 – End on Thursday January 10th.  The Mid-West Winter League Commissioner’s Office will run the Draft around lunch time each day, so make sure your lists are in, your set to auto & complete by 11:00 AM ET.

The 1995 MWWL Draft Order / Slack Channel

Here are the top 5 Pick slots as adjusted by the Lottery system.

8:00 PM 1 Manhattan
8:02 PM 2 Castle Rock
8:04 PM 3 Blarney Drive
8:06 PM 4 Detroit
8:08 PM 5 Fort Worth


AwardsThe 1994 MWWL Awards are now official. For a list of all the 1994 MWWL Awards please check out the Awards Voting Page.

Flossmoor’s Jeff Bagwell won the Most Valuable Player in the American League & Ken Griffey Jr. of Sugar Land won his 2nd straight the National League’s Most Valuable Player Award.

Flossmoor’s Greg Maddux won the American League Cy Young &  Blarney Drive’s Randy Johnson won the Cy Young in the National League.

Flossmoor’s Geronimo Berroa won the American League Rookie of the Year & Bob Hamelin of Sugar Land won the National League Rookie of the Year, but then got released & is a Free Agent.

California’s Trevor Hoffman won the American League Rolaids Reliever of the Year & Bob Wickman of Michigan won the National League Rolaids Reliever of the Year Award.

World Series Winning Manager George Skiles took home the Manager of the Year Award in the American League for the California Quakes & John Anderson of the Sugar Land Skeeters took the honors in the National League.

Jeff BagwellKen Jr. GriffeyGreg MadduxRandy JohnsonGeronimo BerroaBob Hamelin

Trevor HoffmanBob Wickman


Germantown Grays @ California Quakes

Germantown Grays
N.L. West leading California Quakes (92-18) take on the A.L. East leading Germantown Grays (73-37) in the 1994 World Series. One of the very best teams in MWWL history, Germantown is no stranger to the post season. Heading into the 1994 season, the Grays had achieved a 1,678-1,506 (.527) record, three World Series appearances, and two World Series Championships (1977 and 1980). With only 5 years in the MWWL, California entered the 1994 season with a 476-334 (.588) record and one World Series. California enters the series with the edge both offensively and defensively after posting a .318/.402/.493 triple slash, 7.4 RC/G, .984 FLD %, 3.14 ERA and a +432 run differential, compared to Germantown’s .270/.351/.443 triple slash, 5.1 RC/G, .986 FLD %, 3.56 ERA and a +127 run differential.

Continue reading


The MWWL’s top win team and third most win team for the 1994 season meet in the Fall Classic. For California this is their 2nd appearance. They were swept in 1991. Germantown makes their 4th appearance, the first since 1982. They have a 2-1 World Series record winning titles in 1977 and 1980.

The Quakes won a hard fought back in forth battle against Flossmoor in the ALCS to make it to the big dance led by their ace pitcher, Alex Fernandez, who went 2-0 with a 1.29 ERA in 14 innings. The Gray’s were able to beat the NL’s winningest team in 6 games. Continue reading



9:00 PM ET