Get Adobe Flash player


MWBLAwardsThe 2018 MWBL Awards were posted today. For a list of all the 2018 MWBL Awards Results please check out the Awards Results Page.

Also posted were Gold Glove Winners, All-Star Starters & Reserves.

Southbend’s – Jose Altuve took home the Most Valuable Player in the American League.  Joey Votto of the Tempe Tempers took home the National League’s Most Valuable Player.

Tijuana’sCorey Kluber won the American League Cy Young & Max Scherzer pitched the Sacramento Capitals to the World Series & won the Cy Young in the National League.

Southbend’s Anthony Banda won the American League Rookie of the Year & Cody Bellinger of the Triple Creek Patriots won the National League Rookie of the Year.

Virginia’s Felipe Rivero won the American League Rolaids Reliever of the Year & Craig Kimbrel of the Valdosta Snappers won the National League Rolaids Reliever of the Year Award.

Neither Manager of the year came from a World Series franchise as Dave Myers of the Tijuana Bottle Rockets took home the Manager of the Year Award in the American League & Bill Schindel, Skipper of the Columbus Explorers took the honors in the National League.


Jose AltuveCorey KluberAnthony BandaFelipe Rivero


Joey VottoMax ScherzerCody BellingerCraig Kimbrel